Reviews

We Like To Let Our Reputation Do The Talking For Us! 

At Merion Village Dental, we take incredible pride in our work and the great reputation we have built among our Columbus patients! Each of our renowned dentists, hygienists and specialists is endlessly dedicated to providing a personable experience and the highest level of dental care possible to every person and family that walks through our doors – which is reflected in our 4.6 star Google Reviews average.

See What Some Of Our Most Recent Patients Have To Say! 

Lori Mescher – May 2022

Had cleaning with Carrie today she did a wonderful job as always. My teeth fill so much better. She had done my cleaning and my family cleaning for minny years. Recommend her for a job well done. And a big thank you.

Chris Koenig – May 2022

I had another great experience today at MVD. I would highly recommend Merion Village Dental to anyone. Savannah is an excellent dental hygienist and always does a great job 👍 Thank you Tina and everyone at MVD!

Lori Sterling – April 2022

I spent 3 &1/2 hours there Saturday morning, two crowns replaced and a couple cavities filled. Kim stayed right by my side the whole time. They are very good at talking me through the procedures and keeping me informed on what to expect. Very friendly and kind.
 
The dentist is the absolute last place I ever want to go. That being said, facing 3 & 1/2 hours in the chair was rather daunting. The staff worked together to keep me comfortable and explained what they were doing as they went along as well as when the “worst” of it was over. I left in one piece with a new crown in relatively little pain. This is a well run office, friendly staff, always on top of what they are doing.

Courtnie Stetz – April 2022

Had the BEST experience! I cracked my tooth Friday they got me in Saturday and not only were able to do the initial evaluation but also do the filling the same day! Amazing staff that were all incredibly friendly and helpful. Thank you guys for the new tooth!!

Carl Todhunter – March 2022

Have been a patient for over 20 years and have always had a great experience. My hygienist, Carrie, has treated me all those years and is super. And I joined the No Cavity Club again. Brush, Brush, Brush!

Tiffany Eggleston – March 2022

My son needs his wisdom teeth removed. As he is our oldest, we have never been through this process before and have lots of questions. Tim was amazing and so patient with me. I appreciate all of the information he provided and his professionalism was top notch. He looked into issues of concern for me and got back to me with answers in a time manner.
 
I see that dentists and hygienists are often highlighted, but I wanted to be sure that Tim was acknowledged as well! I feel very comfortable that we are making the right choice. Great staff all around at Merion Village Dental!

Sam Pughes – February 2022

Best dental experience I’ve ever had! Everyone is so kind, thoughtful, and careful to make sure you’re comfortable. Carrie was wonderful!

Dawn Hughes, February 2022

This is by far the BEST dental office to go to. The staff is super friendly through the entire experience, try their best to put you at ease, explain billing and charges before any procedures, the building is clean, and they have a ton of fun drawings to enter just by visiting, referring or being a part of the cavity free club. It’s worth the drive across town for me! Highly recommend!!!

Stefan Hazinakis, February 2022

The entire staff is super friendly and accommodating. I was 6 months behind on my cleaning schedule and used their chat function on the website to schedule an appointment the same day! They’re also open later than most offices and on the weekends! Carrie cleaned my teeth and was fantastic. Dr. Schairbaum is also great and was able to get me referred to a local orthodontist for some other work I need done. Highly recommended for anyone, including those who haven’t been to the dentist in a little too long.

Allie Siroky, February 2022

I have been coming to MVD since I moved to Columbus in 2018, and I could not ask for a better dental experience! Every staff member is so welcoming and supportive — from check-in to cleaning to consults with the doctors and final check-out, I feel like a valued client. MVD keeps me excited and motivated to come back every sixth months!

Adam Tinker, February 2022

If you’re looking for a great dental office, you found it. I have been going here for about 7 years and every time my visit is nothing short of amazing. The staff is great, super friendly, confident, and reassuring. They will have you leaving feeling confident in yourself and in their work as well. I would personally recommend Kanisha. I had her for the first time today and I can’t say enough about her. She is the reason I am finally writing a review after so long. Don’t be shy, make sure you request her!

Nira Pullien, January 2022

I love this office. Everyone is always so nice and welcoming. They also have great perks to being a patient.

Cassandra T., December 2021

Welcoming atmosphere great staff that takes care of me every time. By far the best dentist I’ve been to!

Daomanii Tiengkham, December 2021

My family has been going to Merion Village Dental for years and we have never had any major issues. I went in for a teeth cleaning yesterday and my experience was great! The employees are very kind and each visit is always comfortable. Shoutout to my go-to hygienist Carrie, she deserves way more than just five stars haha!

Ron Chaffin, December 2021

I have been a patient at Marion Village Dental since around 1992 or 1993. There is no other Dental Office I will go to. I recently moved to Massillon Ohio and I came back to Columbus on 12/7/2021 to have my teeth cleaned. Carrie is the best and I trust her 110% with my sensitive teeth. She has been cleaning my teeth for 20 plus years and I would hate to have to train another Hygienist to work on my teeth. We both laughed at the comment when I was in. The best practice in Columbus.
 

Abby Snyder, November 2021

Everyone is so friendly! The entire staff helped me feel comfortable during my visit. They provided blankets, offered water and a snack after I was done, and I was even able to watch Netflix while getting my fillings done which was a great distraction. 10/10


Jill Hillman, October 2021

Another great experience today at Merion Dental! Friendly, professional and fun staff make “going to the dentist” actually enjoyable. Thanks for a great cleaning. (And did I mention the cookies and dental chews for the pup? 😀).
 

Andrew Brickner, October 2021

I have been going to Merion Village now for 3 years and not once have I ever had a bad experience. Have come a long way with this team and have had great support along the way!


Sam Herrmann, October 2021

MVD has the best customer service. I have been a member for over a year and each visit has been wonderful. Staff consistently provides friendly and compassionate care. When I had apprehensions about getting my wisdom teeth removed (never had prior surgery and the removal may be complicated in my case), they helped to guide me through their thought process and discussed benefits vs risks with me, all in a non-judgmental way that made me feel empowered to make the best informed choice for myself. I will be a patient for life.
 

Chad Defife, September 2021

Always give the best, friendliest, efficient, and effective treatment. The flexibility to work around make schedule really sets them apart.


Carol Ann Schwiebert, September 2021

I love Merion Village Dental! My husband and I have been coming here since 2015 and we are very happy with our care. Shout out to Gaile, Natalie and Kanisha — and Dr. Gehring, of course — who got me in and out in under an hour (filling included!!) 😃
 

Jon Arms, September 2021

Best dentist office I’ve ever been to. These people understand that most people don’t look forward to going to the dentist. So they make it as comfortable as possible. Staff is very friendly. Snacks, drinks and Netflix with headphones while they are working on you. I’ve had a few cleanings and few cavities done here. Will continue to keep coming back.
 

Give Us Something to Smile About

Wish to share your experience with MVD? We would love to hear from you! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and goes a long way in helping us design a greater patient experience moving forward.

Have A Merion Village Dental Review Of Your Own?

Share Your Story On Google Reviews!

Recommend Us on Facebook

We invite you to book your first appointment with us today & take advantage of new patient perks! schedule online now.